“Anthem Of The Sun” by The Grateful Dead Will Get A 50th Anniversary Reissue

Dead Heads get ready for new unreleased live tracks!

The 50th anniversary of The Grateful Dead’s classic 1968 album Anthem of the Sun is to be celebrated this year and the band is treating the fans with a reissue of the album to be released on June 13th.

 Anthem of the Sun is the latest in their discography series of deluxe album reissues, the first reissue being their debut album that they released in early 2017. The Anthem of the Sun reissue is going to be a two-disc edition the includes the remastered version of original and 1971 remix of the original album as well as a bonus disc featuring an unreleased live recording of the band’s October 22, 1967 Winterland concert in San Francisco, California.

Anthem of the Sun was a critically-acclaimed record that features Mickey Hart’s first recordings with the band when he joined in 1967. The album also showcased a mix that was more psychedelic and experimental.

A limited edition 12″ vinyl picture disc is also included in the two-disc set.

See the album tracklist below:

Disc One: Original 1968 Mix and 1971 Remix
“That’s It For The Other One”
“New Potato Caboose”
“Born Cross-Eyed”
“Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks)”

Disc Two: Winterland, San Francisco1967
“Morning Dew”
“New Potato Caboose”
“It Hurts Me Too”
“Cold Rain And Snow”
“Turn On Your Love Light”
“Beat It On Down The Line”
“That’s It For The Other One”