Keith Richards To Release Expanded Hollywood Palladium Package

via @Keith Richards | YouTube

Keith Richards announces the launch of a super deluxe box set of his iconic performance with his band, The X-Pensive Winos, at the Hollywood Palladium on November 13.

The legendary show, held on December 15, 1988, was the penultimate show on a 12-city tour of the United States. In this, emblematic songs of his solo career such as “Take It So Hard” and “Make No Mistake” were performed; plus some classics from The Rolling Stones like “Happy” and “Connection.”

However, the tastiest detail of this event is the star formation of the band that accompanies Richards in his solo stage, who describes them as “a beautiful crazy band”: Steve Jordan on drums, Waddy Wachtel on guitar, Charley Drayton on bass, Ivan Neville on the keyboard, singer Sarah Dash and the late Bobby Keys, the inimitable saxophonist and great accompanist to The Rolling Stones.

And so, to immortalize such an important date in the history of music, the concert will be available for the first time as a limited edition box set, with three unreleased tracks included, in addition to other formats such as CD, 2LP vinyl, and digital.

What does the Super Deluxe Box Set contain?

  • The album remastered on 2 LP 180g.
  • 10 ″ vinyl of 3 exclusive unreleased bonus tracks alone for the box set
  • Remastered CD of the original album
  • DVD of the original film of the exclusive concert only for the box set
  • 40 page hardcover book featuring David Fricke’s essay “The Loosest Tight Band You’ve Ever Heard” including a new interview with Keith, plus numerous unpublished photos and rarities from Keith’s personal archives

Reproductions of archival materials from the tour such as:

  • Tour press release
  • Keith’s Handwritten Song List
  • Hand drawn band dressing room sign
  • Tour itinerary
  • Press photos
  • Concert ticket
  • VIP and backstage passes
  • Keith’s Custom Hollywood Palladium Pick
  • Label and wine bag delivered during the show as a promotion
  • And more!

Tracklist “Live at the Hollywood Palladium”

  1. Take It So Hard
  2. How I Wish
  3. I Could Have Stood You Up
  4. Too rude
  5. Make No Mistakes
  6. Time Is On My Side
  7. Big Enough
  8. Whip It Up
  9. Locked Away
  10. Struggle
  11. Happy
  12. Connection
  13. Rockawhile
  14. I Wanna Be Your Man (box set and digital only)
  15. Liitle T&A (box set and digital only)
  16. You Don’t Move Me (box set and digital only)