Lynyrd Skynyrd Announce New LP and Film ‘Live At Knebworth ’76’

via @Lynyrd Skynyrd | YouTube

Eagle Rock rescues Lynyrd Skynyrd’s concert at the 1976 Knebworth Festival by releasing it on DVD + CD, Blu-ray + CD, limited edition 2LP + DVD, and digital video.

Lynyrd Skynyrd that August 21, 1976, were made up of Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines, Leon Wilkeson, Artimus Pyle, Billy Powell, and The Honkettes. 

This historic date was gathered before 150,000 attendees in his poster to the Rolling Stones, Todd Rundgren with his Utopia and 10 CC.

The video of this concert until now had remained part of the 1996 film “Free Bird: The Movie”, alternating images from the show with interviews. Now it is presented free and in its entirety. A smash hit with ‘Workin’ for MCA ‘, there is no shortage of classics like’ Sweet Home Alabama ‘,’ Gimme Three Steps’ and the epic ‘Free Bird’.

The Bluray edition includes the documentary “If I Leave Here Tomorrow: A Film About Lynyrd Skynyrd”, released in 2018.

Live at Knebworth ’76’ Set List Below:

  1. “Workin’ for MCA”
  2. “I Ain’t the One”
  3. “Saturday Night Special”
  4. “Searching”
  5. “Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
  6. “Travelin’ Man”
  7. “Gimme Three Steps”
  8. “Call Me the Breeze”
  9. “T for Texas”
  10. “Sweet Home Alabama”
  11. “Free Bird”