Paul McCartney Announces Full Reissue Of Flaming Pie

via @PAUL McCARTNEY | Youtube

Paul McCartney is set to release 1997’s Flaming Pie as a Deluxe Edition.

The Deluxe Edition is set to be released on July 31 which consists of seven discs. Five CDs contain the remastered original album, demos, home recordings, studio outtakes, B-sides, highlights from 1995’s Oobu Joobu radio series, and an audio tour of his home. Two DVDs consist of the In the World Tonight documentary, music videos, an interview by David Frost, and various electronic press kits.

The box also features a 128-page book including previously unpublished photos by Linda McCartney, other artwork, an essay by Chris Heath, new interviews with the people involved in the making of the album, track-by-track information, recipes, handwritten lyrics and more.

A Collector’s Edition, limited to 3,000 copies, adds four vinyl discs – the original double LP plus one record of home recordings on a hand-stamped vinyl sleeve and another highlighting “The Ballad of Skeletons,” McCartney’s collaboration with Allen Ginsberg. There’s also a collection featuring six silk-screened prints by Linda. It’s all housed in a cloth-wrapped, two-piece box.

Check the tracklisting and unboxing below:

Paul McCartney, ‘Flaming Pie’ Super Deluxe Edition Track Listing
Disc 1
1. “The Song We Were Singing”
2. “The World Tonight”
3. “If You Wanna”
4. “Somedays”
5. “Young Boy”
6. “Calico Skies”
7. “Flaming Pie”
8. “Heaven on a Sunday”
9. “Used to Be Bad”
10. “Souvenir”
11. “Little Willow”
12. “Really Love You”
13. “Beautiful Night”
14. “Great Day”

Disc 2 (CD 2 – Demos & Home Recordings)
1 “The Song We Were Singing” [Home Recording]
2. “The World Tonight” [Home Recording]
3. “If You Wanna” [Home Recording]
4. “Somedays” [Home Recording]
5. “Young Boy” [Home Recording]
6. “Calico Skies” [Home Recording]
7. “Flaming Pie” [Home Recording]
8. “Souvenir” [Home Recording]
9. “Little Willow” [Home Recording]
10. “Beautiful Night” [1995 Demo]
11. “Great Day” [Home Recording]

Disc 3 (CD 3 – Studio Tracks)
1. “Great Day” [Acoustic]
2. “Calico Skies” [Acoustic]
3. “C’mon Down C’mon Baby”
4. “If You Wanna” [Demo]
5. “Beautiful Night” [Run Through]
6. “The Song We Were Singing” [Rough Mix]
7. “The World Tonight” [Rough Mix]
8. “Little Willow” [Rough Mix]
9. “Whole Life” [Rough Mix]
10. “Heaven on a Sunday” [Rude Cassette]

Disc 4 (CD 4 – B-sides)
1. “The Ballad of the Skeletons”
2. “Looking for You”
3. “Broomstick”
4. “Love Come Tumbling Down”
5. “Same Love”
6. “Oobu Joobu Part 1”
7. “Oobu Joobu Part 2”
8. “Oobu Joobu Part 3”
9. “Oobu Joobu Part 4”
10. “Oobu Joobu Part 5”
11. “Oobu Joobu Part 6”

Disc 5
1. “Flaming Pie at the Mill” (Spoken Word)

Disc 6 (DVD 1)
1. “In The World Tonight” (Documentary)

Disc 7 (DVD 2)
1. “Beautiful Night ”
2. “Making of Beautiful Night”
3. “Little Willow”
4. “The World Tonight” [Dir. Alistair Donald]
5. “The World Tonight” [Dir. Geoff Wonfor]
6. “Young Boy” [Dir. Alistair Donald]
7. “Young Boy” [Dir. Geoff Wonfor]
8. “Flaming Pie” EPK 1
9. “Flaming Pie” EPK 2
10. “In the World Tonight” EPK
11. Flaming Pie Album Artwork Meeting
12. Tfi Friday Performances
13 David Frost Interview