Stevie Nicks Is Celebrating Tonight’s Rock Hall Induction In The Most Stevie Nicks Way Possible

Steve Granitz / Getty Images

Nicks Makes Announcement Ahead Of Induction

Tonight, Stevie Nicks will step into legend as the first ever two-time female inductee into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. When news of her impending induction came in December, she was understandably a little verklempt; after all, how do you respond to receiving rock’s highest honor after devoting your entire life to your craft?

I have a lot to say about this~ but I will save those words for later. For now I will just say, I have been in a band…

Posted by Stevie Nicks on Thursday, December 13, 2018

Stevie offered up a brief statement promising something lengthier once she got her thoughts together, but fans were left wondering: is she going to take time out of her busy schedule to celebrate her induction? If she does, how?

This week, we got our answer – and it’s so Stevie Nicks, it hurts.

STAND BACK 3.29. More to come soon…

Posted by Stevie Nicks on Friday, February 22, 2019

Instead of endless parties and celebrations, Stevie is plotting the release of two separate Stand Back collections.

With the first slated for a March 29th release – coincidentally, the same day as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony – and the second installment to be released a few weeks later on April 19th, Nicks finds herself looking back on a solo career that spans nearly 40 years with songs like “Edge of Seventeen,” “Stand Back” as well as iconic Don Henley and Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers duets “Leather and Lace” and “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around,” respectively.

Still, the magic doesn’t stop there. In addition to the Petty and Henley duets, the second Stand Back collection even offers two other well loved favorites from the vaults: Stevie’s “Whenever I Call You Friend” duet with Kenny Loggins and Walter Egan’s “Magnet and Steel”.

Here’s a look at the full track listing:

Stevie Nicks, ‘Stand Back’ Track Listing
1. “Edge of Seventeen”
2. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
3 “Leather and Lace” – with Don Henley
4. “Rooms on Fire”
5. “Stand Back”
6. “If Anyone Falls”
7. “Talk to Me”
8. “I Can’t Wait”
9. “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You”
10. “Long Way to Go”
11. “Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind”
12. “Blue Denim”
13. “Every Day”
14. “Secret Love”
15. “The Dealer”
16. “Lady”
17. “Dreams” – Live
18. “Gold Dust Woman” – Live

Stevie Nicks, ‘Stand Back: 1981-2017’ Track Listing
Disc One
1. “Edge of Seventeen”
2. “Rooms on Fire”
3. “Stand Back”
4 “After the Glitter Fades”
5. “If Anyone Falls”
6. “Talk to Me”
7. “I Can’t Wait”
8. “Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You”
9. “Long Way to Go”
10. “Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind”
11. “Blue Denim”
12. “Every Day”
13. “Planets of the Universe”
14. “Secret Love”
15. “For What It’s Worth”
16. “The Dealer”
17. “Lady”

Disc Two
1. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
2. “Leather and Lace”- with Don Henley
3. “Nightbird”
4. “I Will Run To You” – with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
5. “Two Kinds Of Love”
6. “Whenever I Call You ‘Friend'” – with Kenny Loggins
7. “Magnet & Steel” – with Walter Egan
8. “Gold” – with John Stewart
9. “Too Far From Texas” – with Natalie Maines
10. “Sorcerer”
11. “You’re Not the One” – with Sheryl Crow
12. “Santa Claus Is Coming to Town” – with Chris Isaak
13. “Cheaper Than Free” – featuring Dave Stewart
14. “You Can’t Fix This” – with Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, and Rami Jaffee
15. “Golden” – with Lady Antebellum
16. “Blue Water” – featuring Lady Antebellum
17. “Borrowed” – with LeAnn Rimes
18. “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” – with Lana Del Rey

Disc Three
1. “Gold Dust Woman” – Live
2. “Dreams” – Live
3. “Angel” – Live
4. “Rhiannon” – Live
5. “Landslide” – Live with Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
6. “Sara” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
7. “Crash Into Me” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
8. “Circle Dance” – Live from The Soundstage Sessions
9. “Needles and Pins” – Live with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
10.”Rock and Roll” – Live
11. “Blue Lamp” – from Heavy Metal soundtrack
12. “Sleeping Angel” – from Fast Times at Ridgemont High soundtrack
13. “If You Ever Did Believe” – from Practical Magic soundtrack
14. “Crystal” – from Practical Magic soundtrack
15. “Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go” – from Book of Henry soundtrack

If this isn’t the most Stevie Nicks way to celebrate a major milestone, I don’t know what is!