Whitesnake Unveils Unreleased Song “Always The Same”

via @Whitesnake TV | Youtube

Whitesnake recently released their previously unreleased song, “Always The Same.”

The track was originally recorded back in 2019 for the band’s Flesh & Blood sessions – it has a tight subdued tone on the opening, while singer David Coverdale hums over the sounds of synths and light guitars with the lines: “First you say you will, then you say you won’t / How can I go on this way? You’re everything I want / You tell me you love me, but I feel alone / Only you can truly give me, shelter from the storm.”

The unreleased song was unveiled and big thanks to a new Whitesnake collection, The Rock Album which will feature materials from the band’s long-spanning career for more than three decades.

“All the songs have been revisited, remixed and remastered,” notes Coverdale in the liner notes. “Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs.”

The Rock Album collection is set to arrive on June 19 via CD and vinyl also on streaming services. The tracklisting is available below.

Keep going for the video below:


Whitesnake, ‘The Rock Album’ Track Listing

1. “Still Of The Night”
2. “Best Years”
3. “Tell Me How”
4. “Love Ain’t No Stranger”
5. “All Or Nothing”
6. “Give Me All Your Love”
7. “Can You Hear the Wind Blow”
8. “Restless Heart”
9. “Anything You Want”
10. “Here I Go Again”
11. “Judgement Day”
12. “She Give Me”
13. “Crying”
14. “Can’t Stop Now”
15. “Always The Same”
16. “Forevermore”